IABM appoints new members' board

Well-known faces from SAM, Arri, Lawo, Avid, TSL and more join the new members' board
Peter White, CEO, IABM
Peter White, CEO, IABM


IABM, the international trade body that represents broadcast manufacturers, has completed its biennial election of its board of directors.

IABM was established over 40 years ago by its members and remains controlled by them, and the board is made up of members and voted for by members. The IABM board is responsible for the overall strategy of IABM, setting, reviewing and changing as necessary the policies of the association, which are then implemented by the IABM Team. The members' board also exercises overall financial control.

The membership of the new IABM members’ board reflects the international make up of IABM’s membership; the newly elected members are:

Dr Jörg Pohlman – ARRI

Kevin Usher - Avid

Nicki Fisher – Clear-Com

Muriel De Lathouwer - EVS Broadcast Equipment

Andreas Hilmer - Lawo

Alison Pavitt – Pebble Beach

Tim Felstead – SAM

Esther Mesas – Tedial

Anna Lockwood - Telstra

David MacGregor – TSL

The newly voted-in members join five remaining members (elected by the outgoing board for continuity): chair James Gilbert of Pixel Power, past-chair Jan Eveleens of Axon, Marco Lopez of Grass Valley Group, Glenn LeBrun of Imagine Communications and Peter Sykes of Sony. In addition, the chairs of the APAC and North America IABM Regional Councils – Dennis Breckenridge of Elevate Broadcast and Michael Accardi of CueScript respectively – also have seats on the Board. Vice chair Graham Pitman, IABM CEO Peter White and finance director Lucinda Meek complete the line-up.

“The members’ board plays a vital role in the continuing success of IABM, and the new board is a powerhouse of industry knowledge that represents the widest interests of the membership,” said Peter White, IABM CEO. “I’m looking forward to leveraging every ounce of its experience to keep driving the association forward with new ideas and initiatives to deliver ever more value and support for all our members.”

Lucinda Meek, IABM finance director, added: “It was pleasing to have so many nominations, creating a truly international board with members from all over the globe representing so many sectors of the broadcast and media industry. It is also wonderful to be joined by so many women – a clear reflection of the balance of the industry today.”

Most Popular

Editor's Choice

StarzPlay’s tech powers India’s Lionsgate Play
Provides managed services, developed by StarzPlay, to mark successful launch of Lionsgate Play ...
Subscribe to Digital Studio Middle East
The latest editor of Digital Studio Middle East, the foremost and most respected platform for ...
Dubai's Faisal Hashmi working on feature film
10 short films in 10 years has earned Faisal Hashmi international plaudits at film festival, ...

Don't Miss a Story