OSN to broadcast Oscars 2016 ceremony live

The 88th Academy Awards will be telecast live and exclusively across the region on OSN
Comedian Chris Rock will host the 88th Academy Awards ceremony.
Comedian Chris Rock will host the 88th Academy Awards ceremony.

Share

This year’s Oscars ceremony has been more talked about than ever before, thanks to the alleged controversy surrounding the diversity of Hollywood’s biggest night.

Despite big names like Will Smith and wife Jada Pinkett-Smith shunning the show as an act of protest, the Oscars remain the jewel in the crown of awards season. And, luckily for film fans in the Middle East, OSN will be bringing viewers the entire show live at the same time as it happens in the US.

Organised under the theme ‘We All Dream in Gold,’ and hosted by comedian, Chris Rock, OSN will telecast the 88th Academy Awards live and exclusively across the region on OSN Movies Premiere HD and via streaming service OSN Play on Monday February 29th at 4.30am KSA (5.30am UAE).

For those that don't fancy rising with the lark to see Chris Rock wise-cracking about the show's controversy or - dare we predict - witness Leonardo DiCaprio finally picking up the coveted Best Actor gong, the show will also be repeated at 8pm KSA (9pm UAE) on the same day.

Most Popular

Editor's Choice

Sennheiser hires Shraddha Mukul in regional marketing manager role
New position created to build on the "company's ongoing success" ...
StarzPlay begins streaming of Attack on Titan season 3 finale across Middle East
Third season is produced by IG Port's Wit Studio and directed by Tetsurō Araki and ...
Amazon offering free content from Apex Legends and EA Sports ...

Don't Miss a Story