India’s JioTV to stream Abu Dhabi T10 League matches live

More than 330 million subscribers of Jio to have access to T10 tournament across India
JioTV India, SonyLiv Dubai, SonyLiv streaming service, T10 cricket league broadcast


India’s JioTV will broadcast Abu Dhabi T10 matches live from Zayed cricket stadium in partnership with SonyLiv

More than 330 million subscribers of Jio – the largest mobile data network in the world - will be able to watch Abu Dhabi T10 League matches live on their smartphones across India. The live stream of all matches will be available on the dedicated cricket channel of JioTV.

T10 Sports Management, owner of the Abu Dhabi T10 League, has signed a long term agreement with the India-based broadcaster to televise the Abu Dhabi T10 Leagues matches live from Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi from November 14 to 24, 2019.

The live streaming of Abu Dhabi T10 League will be in partnership with SonyLiv and the same feed will be carried by JioTV.

Jio has been accelerating India’s digital transformation the country by selling affordable internet and voice packages to India’s billion-plus population.

This deal gives JioTV broadcast rights to all the 29 matches live.

In the past JioTV has televised the Winter Olympics, India’s leading T20 leagues, Mzansi Super League, tri-nation Nidahas Trophy, English Football League, Carabao Cup finals among others.

“This is an exciting piece of news that will help Indian fans to see the exciting Abu Dhabi T10 League matches from anywhere in India – while at home, at work or on the move,” said Shaji Ul Mulk, chairman of T10 Sports Management.

His Excellency, Aref Al Awani, general secretary of Abu Dhabi Sports Council said:“Although we have hosted numerous local and international cricket events in the past, our commitment to host the Abu Dhabi T10 for the next five years serves as a wonderful addition to our gold star portfolio of world-class destination sporting events. It builds upon and expands our profile for bringing together the top athletes in world sport and offering elite competition and unparalleled entertainment value. Also, the new partnership with JioTV helps us leverage massive interest in our new event among the most important fan base in India.”

The third season of the T10 League will witness the participation of Eoin Morgan, Shoaib Malik; West Indies captain Darren Sammy; Sri Lankan duo Angelo Matthews and fast-bowler Lasith Malinga; Australian Shane Watson and Cameron White; and West Indians Andre Russell, Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo – all putting their hands up for team selection in the 2019 Abu Dhabi T10 Draft.

Abu Dhabi T10 is the first-ever 10-over league in the world to receive the full backing and sanction of both the International Cricket Council and the Emirates Cricket Board.

The eight teams of Abu Dhabi T10 League are preparing themselves for the draft, set for mid-September, to determine the full tournament line-ups.

 Mubasher Usmani, general secretary of the Emirates Cricket Board said: “The deal with Jio will not only help take the tournament far and wide, but also raise the appeal of the ten-over format cricket and take it to the next level.”

Most Popular

Editor's Choice

StarzPlay’s tech powers India’s Lionsgate Play
Provides managed services, developed by StarzPlay, to mark successful launch of Lionsgate Play ...
Subscribe to Digital Studio Middle East
The latest editor of Digital Studio Middle East, the foremost and most respected platform for ...
Dubai's Faisal Hashmi working on feature film
10 short films in 10 years has earned Faisal Hashmi international plaudits at film festival, ...

Don't Miss a Story